Not only can you automate critical workflows but also measure what impact these automations had in terms of activating and engaging your community.

You can gauge member behaviour, understand their response to targeted campaigns, and make quantifiably accurate observations of your efforts. This will allow you to build better strategies for activation, engagement, and advocacy.

Overview

Head over to the Automations dashboard and for all active automations, you will be able to see the data for all the members who entered into the workflow and all those who engaged with it.

This gives you a quick overview of the impact of the automation - the higher the percentage of engaged members, the greater the impact for that corresponding workflow.

Engagement at each block

For each workflow, you can get detailed member data for each block along with the status.

You can see below each block, how many members are currently in it i.e. have reached that part of the workflow.

Trigger

This block shows all members who have entered into the workflow. You will be able to view the following details -

  • Username,

  • When did the user enter into the workflow,

  • The status of the user pertaining to that block -

    • Entered - The under matched the defined conditions and entered the trigger block.

    • Exited - The user entered and then exited the block.

    • Failed - Automation failed for this user and couldn't be moved further into the workflow.

Send a DM (Slack, Discord, and Discourse)

This block shows all members who have qualified to receive a DM as an action after entering the workflow. You will be able to view the following details -

  • Username

  • Timestamp for when the message was sent.

  • The status of the member who qualified to receive a DM -

    • Message sent - Member received the message and moved to the next block (if any).

    • Queued - Message is in the queue and the message is waiting to be sent.

    • Failed - Message could not be sent to that member. Note that this can be because of many reasons mainly external i.e. member might've left the community, their account was deactivated, technical problems, etc.

Delay

This block will show all members who have completed the previous step in the workflow are currently waiting to get to the next step. You will be able to view the following details -

  • Username

  • Timestamp of when the member entered the block i.e. started waiting.

  • Timestamp of when the user left or exited the block i.e. finished waiting.

  • The status of the member who entered this block -

    • Entered - The member entered the workflow but hasn't completed the designated waiting time.

    • Exited - The member completed the waiting period and moved to the next block.

    • Failed - Automation failed for the member at this block and they couldn't move forward.

Collect Response - Buttons (Slack and Discord)

This block will show all members who are eligible to receive the survey and it also shows what their response was. You will be able to view the following details -

  • Username

  • Timestamp of when this survey/message was sent.

  • Timestamp of when the member responded to the survey.

  • The value of what the member responded with. Note that this is a static value which means that even if you change the responses for that workflow, the data displayed here stays the same.

  • The status of the member who entered this block -

    • Pending - The member received the survey but hasn't responded yet.

    • Queued - The member is yet to receive the survey.

    • Responded - The member responded to the survey by selecting a value.

    • Failed - The member couldn't receive the survey and has exited the workflow.

Collect Response - Free text (Slack)

This block will show all members in your Slack community who were eligible to receive this survey. It also shows what the user responded with if they received the message/responded.

📌 Note: Unlike a button-based response, this is a free text response so what the user responds with is taken as a text value and stored as the response on Threado. This feature is similar to the Send a DM block but here, Threado actually records the response of the member.

You will be able to view the following details -

  • Username

  • Timestamp of when this survey/message was sent.

  • Timestamp of when the member responded to the survey.

  • The value of what the member responded with. Note that this is a static value which means that even if you change the responses for that workflow, the data displayed here stays the same.

  • The status of the member who entered this block -

    • Pending - The member received the survey but hasn't responded yet.

    • Queued - The member is yet to receive the survey.

    • Responded - The value that the member responded with.

    • Failed - The member couldn't receive the survey and has exited the workflow.

Add/Remove a Tag

This block shows all the members who successfully entered here and were eligible to be tagged or removed from a tag. You will be able to view the following details -

  • Username

  • The timestamp of when the member reached this block

  • The status of the member who entered this block -

    • Tag Added/Removed - The specified tag has been added/removed from the member.

    • Queued - The member is yet to be added/removed from a tag.

    • Failed - The automation failed to add/remove the tag from the member and hence they were exited.

Split condition

This block shows all the members who successfully entered and now will be split into the workflow depending on whether or not they match the condition. You will be able to view the following details -

  • Username

  • The timestamp for when the user entered the workflow.

  • The status of the member who entered this block -

    • Matched/Not matched - Whether or not did the member match the condition and move to the respective block.

    • Failed - Automation failed to execute the condition for that member.

Download detailed reports

At each block, you can view the member data and also download the CSV which will automatically be sent to your verified email address.

Did this answer your question?